“Pack out of my house or face my wrath” – WIFE threatens HUSBAND

It was yet another sequence of drama at a grade A
customary court, Ojo, Lagos when a married man was
threatened by his wife to pack out of her house or
face her wrath.


Mr. Bede Chuks Obiadazie has been ‘squatting’ with his
wife for years; he has been living in a house built by his
wife and contributing less or nothing to the
construction and finishing of the four-bedroom
bungalow before their marriage got into troubled waters two months ago. According to Mrs. Chinwe Obiadazie, the embattled
mother of one who dragged her husband to the court,
“Chuks, is an unrepentant woman beater, loves booze
more than he loves me and his only daughter. With the
little money he gathers from his business, he would
dash off to the nearest bar and lavish it there without
any remorse, only to come back home drunk, smelly and
bad tempered. Thus on any provocation, he would beat
me to a pulp.”
Chinwe told the honorable court that she has been the
bread winner for the better part of their 12-year old
marriage. She feeds Chuks, houses him, takes care of
their only child and does other things a responsible man
should ordinarily do as a husband, leaving him with the
sole duty of procreation.
Mrs. Obiadazie also claimed that adding pepper to her
‘glorious deep wound, her estranged husband adopted a
lackadaisical attitude towards all the affairs of the
house, topping it all, he beats her at a slightest
provocation, especially when the issue of money
arises, “the major cause of our problem has always
been the issue of money but I have learnt to tolerate
his laziness and taken it upon myself to guarantee the
wellbeing of every member of the family. I buy him
clothes, food and house him yet all I get in return is his
constant beating. He beats me so mercilessly that at a
time I almost lost my life,”
The obviously frustrated woman went further to tell
the court that as a result of the constant beating from
her estranged husband, her life is being threatened ,
adding to the many scares he had inflicted on her. She
then asked for the dissolution of their absurd marriage.
Chinwe also pleaded with the court to warn her
husband to pack his belongings out of her house before
she vents her over-pouring anger on him and do
something radical and destructive.
“Tell this man to leave my house because I want to sell
it. I promise to give him part of the money when it is
eventually sold. But if he refuses to heed to my
warning, I would be tempted to do to him something he
would forever live to regret. His plans were to kill me, so
he would take over my property, but he would not
succeed, because I will not let him.
When the remorseful looking husband was called upon
by the court to defend himself, he simply told the court
that he wasn’t willing to let his wife go because he still
loves her so much.
“Although, I am innocent of all the allegations Chinwe
leveled against me, I still love her dearly and can’t
consent to the dissolution of the union. To an extent, I
agree that I haven’t being the best of husband but
nobody is perfect. I have a financial constraint and I
can’t really take care of my responsibilities, but I believe the future would be better and I need my wife and child
to be part of that future.

 

About Aim_LEGEND

I am a Graphic artist and lover of computer generated images. Business minded, and also love to have fun. I love the media. MablizzyOfficial is staying updated with info and keeping others updated as well..

Posted on November 28, 2012, in News and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Whats your opinion?

