I Am In Love With A New Girl At Work But She’s In A Relationship

Hey Doc, I am enamored with a particular girl. i was transfered overseas for my job, and on the first dayof work i was stunned to meet a beautiful woman named Nico:
I worked at my new office (a big surprise, considering that I’m an engineer on a construction site). During the first month there was a lot of casual flirting between us. Finally, I asked her out on a date, she said yes, and it was perfect. Afterward, it ended with a proper kiss; needless to say, I was stoked. We went on a couple of more dates and all was well with the world.

she has a boyfriend 

I painstakingly tried not to get ahead of myself, but we did get very romantic, and it was even more wonderful. Fast-forward a few weeks (and several more special nights), and she drops a huge bomb on me: She has a boyfriend. Crap. I was shocked. She never said anything about him. But then she drops an even bigger bomb: He’s coming to work at the same site as us, and he’s moving in with her!

So, I backed off, he moved in and Nico slowly started getting tired of his BS. She wouldn’t tell me anything about her relationship with him, and I didn’t pry (by the way, I got the word from a mutual friend, who happened to mention it in passing). He didn’t even know that Nico and I had any form of relationship going on.

Anyway, after a couple of months, Nico’s boyfriend got fired and moved back to his hometown. Things started to heat up between Nico and I once again. After spending time together for another month and a half — with no boyfriend in sight — things were good again.

fool me once

What a sucker I am. Now she’s leaving on a three-week holiday with the boyfriend. On the day she left, I gave her a lift to her house. When I dropped her off, it was a terrible goodbye, with no hug and no kiss. When I left, I was about 15 minutes down the road when I decided to turn around. Nico and I then had a proper goodbye; it was very emotional. It was then that I made my biggest mistake: I told her that I was in love with her. I didn’t even get an “I love you” back. Instead I got, “I have a love for you, but I don’t know if I’m in love with you.”

What the hell do I do now?

About Aim_LEGEND

I am a Graphic artist and lover of computer generated images. Business minded, and also love to have fun. I love the media. MablizzyOfficial is staying updated with info and keeping others updated as well..

Posted on November 7, 2012, in Articles and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Lol…….Avoid her like a rattle snake!. She’s probably a confused case and will definitely keep using you as the rebound guy (the filler in the space). So its ur call! Back off? Or be the side guy!

  1. Pingback: How To Attract And Entirely Take A Girl Who Already Has A Boyfriend «

  2. Pingback: Young Kenyan mother names new-born twins Barack Obama and Mitt Romney «

Whats your opinion?

