Fabrice Muamba: My career is over

Image

FOOTBALL’s miracle man Fabrice Muamba today announced his retirement from the game.

The Bolton Wanderers star, who suffered a cardiac arrest during an FA Cup tie in March, said he was devastated his footie career was over but had to put his health first.The 24-year-old thanked the medical team who saved him and said he was grateful for all the support he has received.

Muamba said: “Since suffering my heart attack and being discharged from hospital, I have remained utterly positive in the belief I could one day resume my playing career and play for Bolton Wanderers once again.

“As part of my on-going recovery, last week I travelled to Belgium to seek further medical advice from a leading cardiologist.

“But the news I received was obviously not what I had hoped it would be and it means I am now announcing my retirement from professional football.

“Football has been my life since I was a teenage boy and it has given me so many opportunities.

“Above all else, I love the game and count myself very lucky to have been able to play at the highest level.

“While the news is devastating, I have much to be thankful for.

 

About Aim_LEGEND

I am a Graphic artist and lover of computer generated images. Business minded, and also love to have fun. I love the media. MablizzyOfficial is staying updated with info and keeping others updated as well..

Posted on August 15, 2012, in News and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Whats your opinion?

